top of page
What our guests say
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
5 star review
Un séjour de rêve dans une villa magnifique

5/5

Stayed Aug 2021

Thibault c.

Nous avons passé 1 semaine de rêve dans la villa de Richard et Caroline!

La villa est idéalement située à quelques pas de Condom. Il y règne une atmosphère sereine et paisible, la situation est idéale pour se ressourcer.

La villa est splendide et dispose de tous les éléments nécessaires à tout point de vue: cuisine magnifiquement équipée, chambres majestueuses et disposant toutes de toutes les commodités nécessaires, salon équipé d'une grande TV + box, billard, table de ping pong etc.

L'extérieur est magnifiquement entretenu sur un très grand terrain, et la vue est juste à couper le souffle. Quant à la piscine, la taille est idéale et permet même de faire des longueurs !

Un paradis pour les enfants et les plus grands.

Richard et Caroline ont le soucis du détail et ont fait de de cette ancienne bâtisse une superbe villa de vacances. Sans oublier leur bienveillance quant aux modalités de locations.

C'est avec plaisir que nous y retournerons !

Published on VRBO 22 Aug 2021

Delightful

5/5

Stayed Jun 2019

Stella A.

A beautiful property in an idyllic setting.

Published  on VRBO 25 Jun 2019

Fabulous Condom retreat

5/5

Stayed Aug 2018

Jane M.

We had a great time in your lovely home. It was particularly impressive when we looked through the books showing the house being built! The house is lovely and feels like a real home and we are very sorry to be leaving.

We enjoyed the fruit in the garden as well, a real luxury to return home from our morning walk and pick an apple on the way into the house.

We loved spending time in the area, the beautiful towns of Auch and Lectoure and the villages of Fources and Larressingle. All of which seem to have quintessentially local restaurants with fois gras and duck! We cycled quite a lot but the hills were certainly challenging, two massive hills just to get out of Condom on the D931 set the tone for a few cycles! The voie verte from Condom to Lagraulet was a welcome change with its basically flat, car free roads.

We look forward to returning next year!

Published on VRBO 17 Sep 2018

 

 

Stunning holiday home with incredible views- Perfection!

5/5

Stayed Jul 2018

Caroline N.Salem Massachusetts, USA

We can’t say enough about this stunning holiday villa, in an area with so much to do, yet perfect for doing nothing at all. The house is elegantly decorated, very comfortable, and stocked with all the comforts of home. The grounds are even more beautiful- green fields, golden sunflowers, and purple lavender scenting the air. We spent many hours lounging by (or in) the saltwater pool and dining on the covered terrace. I am already missing looking out of my tower bedroom windows at night, the village off in the distance, and the millions of stars lighting up the sky. In the morning, the view was even better, and I could hear the soft, distant sounds of roosters crowing and church bells pealing. You’re in a world of your own, yet it’s a short drive into town for shopping and dining and everyone there is friendly and welcoming. Condom has everything from boulangeries to large supermarkets and even a Michelin rated restaurant. There are many quaint villages nearby to explore, as well as vineyards and Armagnac houses. Richard and Caroline have thought of everything for a perfect family vacation and we can’t thank them enough for sharing their home with us!

Published  on VRBO 1 Aug 2018

Paradise Amid the Sunflowers

5/5

Stayed Jul 2018

Minora C.Marblehead, MA, USA

My extended family rented this stunning villa for the week. Young and old were equally impressed with the house and grounds. The pool area was an added treat to an already perfect home and location. We celebrated the French World Cup win with the locals in town and were welcomed with open arms. The villa is very well situated near several small towns and vineyards that we explored. All that is needed is provided. We were in no hurry to leave, but alas . . . all good things must come to an end. Richard and Caroline thank you for sharing this very special place with those of us lucky enough to score a reservation. Merci!

Published  on VRBO 21 Jul 2018

Wonderful house!

5/5

Stayed May 2018

gavin k.

We've just come home and we're already planning our next holiday at this wonderful house. Perfection is said to be attribute of god but this house comes close. Safe to say it exceeded our expectations. We created magical family memories during our stay.

Published  on VRBO 10 Jun 2018

Gorgeous holiday in a gorgeous home

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Hannah Snashall

our return visit was every bit as perfect as the first time we came. Stunning house in the most peaceful location overlooking a sea of fields and Condom in the distance.... the kids spent every waking hour in the pool or playing table tennis or pool! Thank you for a great holiday.

Published  on VRBO 5 Aug 2017

 

 

Stunning house

5/5

Stayed Jul 2016

Leysa N.

We had an amazing week in this beautiful house which has been stylishly renovated with every attention to detail. It's incredibly peaceful, spacious and has great views of surrounding countryside. Pool is perfect location - right next to the house. Housekeeper prepared delicious food. Lots of fun things to do in local area. Thoroughly recommend for a family holiday.

Published  on VRBO 23 Jul 2016

 

 

The combined delights of wildlife and Armagnac

5/5

Stayed Jun 2016

Edward H.

Arriving is a joy - this is a really comfortable family house, where, whatever the weather, everybody's preferences are catered for, inside or outside.

Published on VRBO 13 Jul 2016

 

 

Blissful stay

5/5

Stayed Aug 2015

Rosey T.

Arriving at the farmhouse was like climbing up onto a world of calm and stability. The property was flanked by fields of golden statuesque sun flowers on one side with the landscape falling away towards Condom and beyond on the other. The building sits handsomely blending into the surroundings, unpretentious but solid and the cars get discreetly parked into an adjacent structure. The interiors are spacious, welcoming and elegant. The walls are hung with numerous paintings of charming landscapes and there is ample space for all to coexist. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated often with high ceilings and linen curtains with en suite, clean, perfectly equipped bathrooms. One bedroom is up in the tower - with a fairy tale feel. You can dine outside under a sheltered roof area with a perfect view out to the landscape beyond and starry skies at a night. We came with our teenage boys and had a lovely stay - visiting neighbouring markets, antique fairs, kayaking, walking the dogs, lounging around the pool, cooking together in the kitchen, and generally having a perfect, restorative holiday. Highly recommend.

Published on VRBO 28 Apr 2016

 

 

Idyllic french farmhouse

5/5

Stayed Jul 2015

Milly H.

We spent a wonderfully relaxing week in this perfectly restored farmhouse tucked away in a beautifully sleepy corner of the Gers. Attention to detail throughout the house in terms of decoration, furnishings & comfort was second to none. Definitely the best equipped holiday home we've ever rented, everything had been thought out -down to the last teaspoon. Top marks all round. The only problem was that a week wasn't nearly long enough!

Published on VRBO 3 Oct 2015

 

 

Magical Stay

5/5

Stayed Sept 2014

Anne C.

With our first sighting of this beautiful property we knew we had finally found our dream holiday destination. The house is beautiful, inside and out - the views breathtaking - and the pool fabulous. A fantastic, well equipped kitchen and a gorgeous open-plan sitting room - and stunning bedrooms. The weather for us was incredibly sunny and warm from start to finish - and we had lunch and dinner in the outside eating area every day. The location is perfect - just a short drive out of Condom. We'll certainly be back!

Published on VRBO 15 Oct 2014

 

 

A beautiful house in a wonderful setting

5/5

Stayed Jul 2014

Georgina C.

We spent a wonderful week at the house in late July. We were a group of 11 ranging in age from 4-76 and it suited all our needs. We loved the house and the area and the house had been built / restored with a huge amount of care and a large amount of attention to detail. It was conveniently close to Condom to pop in to the Boulangerie but far enough away to feel completely away from it all with fantastic views of the town.

We have been taking houses in France for the last 11 years and the general consensus was this was the best we have ever taken - beautiful position, decorated to a very high standard and very comfortable. Everything had been thought through - huge rooms, big comfy beds, lovely pool, beautiful shaded eating area, comfy loungers (plenty of them), amazingly kitted out kitchen with everything we needed and more. There were beautiful places to sit, Sky (cricket fans & young children!), fantastic bathrooms and showers and so many games for a rainy day - pool, table tennis, huge games cupboard etc.

The area around Condom was great to explore - stunning rolling countryside studded with huge fields of sunflowers, beautiful villages to visit, excellent markets - wonderful vegetables, cheese etc, Roman ruins at Seviac extraordinary and very good places to eat - lots of duck.

All in all a wonderful week and a very special house - highly recommended.

Published on VRBO 7 Aug 2014

 

 

Perfect House in the Gers

5/5

Stayed Jul 2014

JIm T.

We have just returned from two perfect weeks in the house in Condom. We went with our two teenage daughters and several of their friends. The house is absolutely beautiful- there is no trick photography here. The living room is comfortable and elegantly furnished, the kitchen is large and practical and the bedrooms are beautiful- with real cotton sheets and good quality beds. The pool, overlooking Condom cathedral in the distance is spectacular. The setting is beautiful, surrounded by wheat and sunflowers. There is one house 200 metres away (which appeared to be unoccupied) but apart from that, there are no neighbours. Condom (about 5 mins drive- 30 mins walk) is a pretty little town with about 10 good restaurants, including one with a Michelin star. We also went to Auch- try Le Daroles in the main square, Lectoure and Toulouse. Our only issue was that there was not much action for the teenagers- although they did manage to meet some locals towards the end of the holiday. In spite of the lack of action, they all loved it and want to go back.... If you want comfort and seclusion in a beautiful setting, this is as good as it gets

Published  on VRBO 6 Aug 2014

 

An idyllic week

5/5

Stayed Jul 2014

Our extended family of 12 stayed at LB for a week to celebrate my mother's 75th birthday & we all had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful - it retains all of its 14th century French farmhouse charm but is also very modern in terms of facilities. The quality of the accommodation is first rate and the house is very spacious. We spent hours playing pool & table tennis & swimming, followed by lazy lunches and evening BBQs. The whole family ( age range 10 to 75) is already asking me when are we going back there. I cannot recommended it highly enough!

Published on VRBO 26 Jul 2014

 

 

Luxury Living

5/5

Stayed Jul 2014

What a simply stunning property. The minute you step into this beautiful converted farm you are swaddled in style, taste and comfort. The heady mixture of 21st centrury luxuries, French antiques, beautiful art and empathetic design to the original building make for a wonderful stay. The house was meticulously clean and the kitchen is so well stocked with everything you need to make you feel at home. We had mixed weather so the addition of the biliards table and table tennis table gave hours of entertainment and the attention to detail throughout the house is second to none. A couple of personal favourite features - all the drawers and cupboards smell of roses or lavender - just gorgeous and the outdoor docking station for iPods which went down a treat. There is a huge amount of room outside so we played a very competitive family game of rounders and some jogged into Condom each day for bread but were met by a car for a coffee and lift home. Great location too seeing the twinkly lights of Condom each night from the hilltop position.

Published on VRBO 26 Jul 2014

 

 

Perfect Holiday Home

5/5

Stayed Aug 2013

For our two families with children aged 9 and 11, this proved a truly exceptional holiday home with every detail considered in terms of both style and function. The pool is perfectly placed, with views over the nearby town, a motor-driven cover and an outhouse changing area with shower and toilet. The outdoor covered dining area has views of the pool and town to one side the fields to the other, and has a fine music system with i-pod dock. Indoors, the bedrooms are reminiscent of castles, with hanging tapestries over large double beds. The internet access actually works - no password - as does the Sky TV and DVD player. The kitchen boasts equipment unknown to the French, such as mugs, teapots and cafetières, and there is a gas barbecue outside. The pool table in the reception hall runs true, and there is a full sized table tennis table which folds when not in use. The literature is similarly well-chosen, including books relevant to the area and the comprehensive information folder is drawn up with the same care and attention as the buildings and their contents.

All in all one of the best holiday rentals we have ever stayed in.

Published  on VRBO 26 Apr 2014

 

 

A really perfect week's holiday

5/5

Stayed Jul 2013

emily b.

I thought I had stayed in well-appointed rental properties in the past, but nothing has ever come close to the combination of luxury and practicality offered by this house. It is absolutely beautiful, both outside and in, no sight or sound of a road nearby, and everything you could possibly want in practical terms - especially in the kitchen - as well as huge, beautifully furnished rooms. Really, no detail has been neglected by the owners. We had the most marvellous week with two families including four boys (ages 9 to 15), who divided their time between the pool, the ping-pong table, the pool table and occasionally allowed us to drag them out to visit the local towns and villages. The house is so spacious that it could easily have accommodated another family, without anyone feeling squashed - there is no sense, as in so many rental properties, that one is being squeezed in - there really is acres of space. We were very lucky with the weather and ate all our meals outside on the terrace by the pool, where there is also a gas barbecue. The local town, Condom, is charming, with a cathedral and a proper French market once a week - including elderly locals who bring in their home-grown produce and home made cheeses to sell. I only wished that we had booked for a second week - we will definitely be back again. Thank you so much.

Published on VRBO 21 Aug 2013

 

 

Top Luxury in peaceful setting

5/5

Stayed Jul 2013

We enjoyed a fabulous week-long stay at this property which was a really special find - we could not believe just how beautiful it was when we arrived. More tasteful than some really expensive, upmarket hotels. Unfortunately the weather was rotten the day we arrived but there was so much space downstairs that it was no problem. Perfect spot for those with kids as the family that own the house have so many games and other forms of entertainment available to their guests. The pool was perfect - exactly what is required for a family holiday. The rooms worked really well - quite simple to put the younger kids to bed at night and them not hear the adults continuing to enjoy their wine & cheese outside by the exquisite pool. The area was incredibly quiet - could not hear a road at all. Only sounds were those of beautiful wildlife all around. The family that own the property sent us the most helpful handbook in advance which made everything about our holiday so straightforward, from picking up food on day of arrival, finding the house, tips of local places to visit and even where to buy English newspapers and good quality, cheap local wine. Seriously - was above & beyond the call of duty!  We all had a super time and felt very refreshed on leaving - it really was a special place and I will certainly be hoping to go back in the future. Thank you for a super holiday.

Published on VRBO 22 Feb 2014

5 star review
bottom of page